Be Careful Little Heart

When God says it’s time to leave all that is familiar.  You must give up what is comfortable.  Letting go of friendships, relationships and people you once greatly admired.  This kind of detachment causes a painful ache in the heart.  Especially if you had been there a very long time.  The past year has been a new season of God plucking me up by the roots, removing the unnourishing soil, and planting my roots in new, deeper and organic soil.

I have never been very good at change.  I’ve been experiencing change quite often lately, and it still feels as if I’ve just stepped off a tilt a whirl.  Everything around me spinning even though I’m standing on stable ground.  I feel God drawing me into deeper intimacy.  I crave His presence more than any earthly food I’ve ever tasted, and I’m not satisfied until I’m in that spiritual realm where my heart is dancing with His.

I won’t lie and say that it isn’t painful to look back.  I know that God doesn’t want me to look back, but sometimes I see a comment on social media that just takes me back to a time when I was part of something very special.  Time changes things.  People change things.  Our season in a certain place and with certain people comes to a close.  This is such an important time to guard our heart because when we are hurting and God is changing things we can be open to so many things that aren’t a part of God’s perfect plan.

I know it is time to take all that God has taught me through those precious years, and move forward.  It is time to let go of the past, and allow God to use me right in this now season.  It’s not always easy.  I have to truly guard my heart by staying as close to the one who created my heart as I can.  He knows what is best for me, even if it’s not easy!

~The new journey continues…….

(c) Angie Counter *Beyond The Scars Ministries*

~*~ There is life beyond the scars ~*~

Author: angiecounter

I am happily married to my best friend for 25 years. We both love the Lord Jesus with all of our heart. I sing lead/ play rhythm guitar in a bluegrass gospel group. My husband plays mandolin. I love to write devotions, songs, poems, stories. I write anything God puts on my heart. My mother says I have been writing songs even before I could write with a pen, I'd sing them on cassette tape, my own words and melody. Then when I could write, the journey began... I love you Jesus thank you for this gift! :) We also have two awesome blessings a daughter 24 and a son 23, that I thank the Lord for every day! They are precious gifts from Him, and I am honored and blessed to be their mother. We have two wonderful grand children who are the light in our life, and a true gift from our heavenly Father!

Leave a Reply

